BullyWiiHacks
Welcome dear guest! Very Happy

To start posting and being part of the community, you simply need to register an account or log into an existing one.

Be sure to check out disposable e-mail services, in case you prefer using one for this site instead of your legit address: http://10minutemail.com/10MinuteMail/

If you do not wish to register at all, that's fine but there will be more advertisements. :/

You can see and download all content provided for regular members even without an account!

Your contributions will be greatly appreciated though, give it a shot and register today! thumbsup
BullyWiiHacks

Gaming, Modding & Programming

Important reminders:

- Click *HERE* for advanced forum search or check out the text field below on the front page for Google before posting
- NO support via private message (use the forum)
- Write meaningful topic titles
Site Translation
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Calendar Calendar

Country Statistics
Free counters!
LaTeX Generator


You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

SnB@BWH

avatar
Admin & Writer
Some, if not most, might wonder why when they get infected their mods / hacks are gone after they reboot their console. The reason for this is because with mod menus or certain methods of applying hacks (hard-coded) the game files' code are overwritten. When you get infected, it is the RAM that is being overwritten, not the game files.

Files cannot be re-introduced, at least not in hard-code after boot. The RAM resets to a fresh state when power is turned off. Therefore, upon boot, your infections are lost.

You can conceptualize this to a USB Gecko or SD card cheating - without anything to apply hacks... well, I won't state the obvious; you should know.


_________________

Bully@WiiPlaza

avatar
 
 
Yes, it's only stored in the RAM. It is also lost if you change to a different game mode like Campaign or Survival (Zombies). Obviously also when you close the game. It doesn't get written to your profile or save game so it will be gone. Smile


_________________

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum